Bowling2u Advertise with bowling2u.com
Back to Map Image Center Rating Center Comments    

The Bozeman Bowl

  Name: The Bozeman Bowl  
  Address: 414 E Babcock Avenue  
  City: Bozeman  
  State: MT  
  Zip: 59715  
  Phone: (406) 586-5018  
  Hours: 9am-close  
  E-Mail:  
  Website:  
  Lanes: 18  
  Lane Type: Synthetic  
  Pro Shop: Yes  
  Food: Snack Bar  
  Comments:  
Edit/Correct this Bowling Centers Information
The Bozeman Bowl Photos
The Bozeman Bowl
How Does The Bozeman Bowl Rate?
Votes:    83
Lanes: Actual Value is 4.3Actual Value is 4.3Actual Value is 4.3Actual Value is 4.3Actual Value is 4.3
Food: Actual Value is 3.7Actual Value is 3.7Actual Value is 3.7Actual Value is 3.7
Price: Actual Value is 4.1Actual Value is 4.1Actual Value is 4.1Actual Value is 4.1Actual Value is 4.1
Fun: Actual Value is 4.3Actual Value is 4.3Actual Value is 4.3Actual Value is 4.3Actual Value is 4.3
Overall: Actual Value is 4.2Actual Value is 4.2Actual Value is 4.2Actual Value is 4.2Actual Value is 4.2
Rate this Bowling Center
 All bowling center ratings are the opinions of visitors to this web site and do not reflect the feelings and opinions of Bowling2u.com.
The Bozeman Bowl Comments - Add your comment
Comment Date: 1/21/2014 Name: bigearn
Very inconsistent, however better service during league. Open bowling can be a circus and most comments below are probably true and I have witnessed. I am a league bowler and since they know me, I notice a difference in treatment. Machines and surfaces are in good shape, the rest not so much (at all). Product of no competition. I miss County Lanes as well (Gary too).

Comment Date: 9/22/2013 Name: KingPin
The Bowl is an okay place...not the best I've thrown my balls around in, but you know. After I lost my hand in a tragic alligator attack I spent some time on the road milking Amish bulls and finding myself. I grew to appreciate the special atmosphere I found at the Bowl, especially the relaxing ambiance in the Bowler's Lounge. I can really get in the zone and find my focus there before stepping onto the hardwood and laying down the law. Hope to see you there.

Comment Date: 2/18/2013 Name: Amber Bauer
ATTN: Comment Date: 3/20/2012 Name: Patti My Great Aunt Pam and Uncle Mike owned the Bowl. They divorced, and Mike moved up to Great Falls. Pam remarried and had a good life in Bozeman. She battled three times with cancer and we lost her in 2007.

Comment Date: 7/16/2012 Name: Happy Customer
We had my daughter birthday here! All the kids had a great time! They owners were working that day they are both super nice, they said we could bring in all our own food if we bought soda from them. We were able to get a discount on pizza from Audrey’s because they have a deal with Bozeman Bowl customers. I will do many more parties in the future!

Comment Date: 3/20/2012 Name: Patti
Does anyone remember Mike and Pam? I haven't seen them in 20+ years and wonder occasionally how they are.

Comment Date: 2/10/2012 Name: Arthur
I'm not sure what some here are expecting. The Bowl has good Bowling end of story. As the only place to bowl in Bozeman it is crowded and usually understaffed but the lanes are well maintained and the people friendly but stressed. If you are normally treated like royalty and think you can show up and start demanding special treatment then you will probably be disappointed.

Comment Date: 1/8/2012 Name: Chris
Does anyone know how to go about joining one of bozemans bowling leagues. I'm new in town, and I've been looking for a league to play in.

Comment Date: 1/4/2012 Name: League Bowler
This is a great place to go bowling. If you know anything about bowling the lanes are in great shape and give a fair and challenging oil pattern out there for a great experience. To the one that is complaining about not getting time to bowl, then join a league! Its a cheap night out with friends to have a good time and break up the work week, as there are a lot of open spots on leagues through out the week. For the kid with the expired ID, your a moron "ITS EXPIRED"!!! That means with no valid ID means no service..ITS the LAW! Being a league bowler I don't get mad at the people that come walking in with wet shoes anymore because they don't know any better. So instead of blaming the front desk help you could maybe explain to the people next to you that the water isn't good for bowling shoes and tell the front desk so they could mop it up, instead of just getting all pissed off about a little water. I bowl down there 2 nights a week and there staff is very friendly and accommidating. The owners are great people and keep the bowlers intrest in mind.I have even been there on a late monday night for there so called Monday Madness. It can be a zoo and i've heard of the hoar stories, bottles getting broken, fights, theft etc. i actually witnessed an event and the bar staff was quick on the scene and did a very professional job. So all in all a great place and a good family enviroment.

Comment Date: 12/2/2011 Name: amanda
These guys s*ck....very rude, and they never have room for anyone to go bowling....always leagues taking up all the lanes...

Comment Date: 11/13/2011 Name: Customer Service Matters
It's unfortunate that The Bowl is the only bowling alley in Bozeman. Since they have no competition anymore, they continue to treat their customers like {deleted}. If I was the owner I would fire the lot (even if the lot included me) and find some civil people to run the place.

Comment Date: 6/16/2011 Name: Bill
The "owner" refused service to me with my service dog! The Disability Rights MT is going to investigate. He's a criminal lawbreaker, Federal law.

Comment Date: 2/8/2011 Name: Anonymous
On 2/7/11 we were greeted by a very rude lady behind the counter ... Not very friendly at all.
It was snowing and high school kids entered....and took shoes off in bowling pit and water melted ... One of our bowlers fell after stepping in melted water. Then set up birthday party for preschoolers with bowling ramp on lane 2 right next to us when there was an open lane on lane one ( we were on lane 3 & 4. So as serious bowlers we were disappointed in the level of service we received. Out of several visits during the day to bowl the same lady has been very unfriendly and bordering on rudeness. Bowling alley owner should discuss bowling etiquette to high school teacher and kids.... If they are learning to bowl they should be taught properly... Basic skill of when it's their turn. Feel free to call me and I would be happy to elaborate .... David Pearson.

Comment Date: 1/29/2011 Name: no need
i miss country lanes, that was a good bowling time

Comment Date: 1/26/2011 Name: Artie
The former owner Scott was a real nutbucket. He hated the public and should have been working in....I can't honestly think of anything he would be good at. It's great to hear that this California nutbucket isn't around anymore.

Comment Date: 1/7/2011 Name: Local
I went to the bowl tonight with some friends. My ID had just expired and they wouldn't serve me, even though I'm of age. I was polite to the bartender and understood. Four of us played a game and had a good time. As we were leaving, an employee stopped us and asked us if we had tried to buy alchohol. He rudely told us to "never come back to my bowling alley." I explained to him the situation. He told us he didn't need any "fake id's" and started cursing and making threats. His co-worker joined in and by the time we were at the door we left to "we should kick your ****ing **ses out the door." We have never been treated with so much disrespect nor seen such unprofessional conduct. Even if we were "welcome," we would not want to come back.

Comment Date: 6/22/2010 Name: marcus mosness
I have been to bowling centers all around mt and a whole bunch more in differant states as well and I believe that mark and lori are runing the bowl just as good if not better than any other center aroung!

Comment Date: 12/30/2009 Name: JHarris
The Bowl has indeed gotten a pretty facelift right down to replacing old smelly bowling shoes with new easy-to-wear-with-velcro kids shoes. However, we were quite disappointed when our party was overcharged (we had seniors and kids but they were charged the regular rate) and when we asked that the overpayment be applied to our next games, we were told that upfront payments can not be corrected. What kind of policy is that? So bowlers, be careful. Make a headcount and quick calculation of how much you should be paying "upfront" esp when you have a large party. The Bowl will take your money, even when they don't earn it.

Comment Date: 12/18/2009 Name: just wanted to have fun
Only league on Friday nights?? The Bowl blows.

Comment Date: 11/25/2009 Name: former employee
to the comment by dean withy ; i dont know how you came to that conclusion. for one if you were refering to scott S. then yes he was having a poor attitude towards the end before he was selling the place. he was just tired of all the little problems and not doing what he had intended when he bought that bowling alley. having fun. so if you were referring to scott S, i'm sorry you had such a harsh time. now if you were referring to the new owners, lori and mark, they are the nicest people i ever come across. i never ever seen mark or lori ever really get upset with anyone, even the drunk twenty somethings who tend to break things. to anne menge ; i'm sorry you had a rough time with them. the date you posted in your comment is in the timeframe i worked for them. i will say that it is difficult to seat a large party, with no prior notice. i know most people would think getting two lanes beside each other is no deal, but since the majority (95%) of groups/people that come in only occupy one lane. that means most of the time they finish sooner or later than there twin counterpart (i.e. lane 9 and lane 10 share a ball return, twin lane). it was the policy when i was working to try to get people on the lane as quick as i can, since we usually had a waiting list hour long regularly on the weekends. simply taking a lane aside and waiting for its twin to be open seems to be easy...but you were not the ones to have to deal with the other waiting families and groups who had as much as every right to the empty lane. also, i will say the closing at 12 am does not mean we will have you bowling til 11:59pm. it means we will be closing the lanes down for any new games at 11, since the majority of people bowling at that hour are drinking, and we have far too many times had people bowling til 1230 100 am citing "i only have 3 frames left". if you want to bowl come in early before dinner/lunch time, or 9pm, since that is about slowdown time. as for the unaccountability, i do know we did things that may have pissed off alot of people, but when mark and lori took it over we did start having accountability. please dont be angry, we do try but if you were there trying to serve the endless nachos, pizza, shoes, getting a ball from the back, and on top making sure the shady group at the end of the alley doesnt fly the coup, its a tough job. i was on my feet 4-6 hours plus, always doing something, and getting yelled at for things out of my control. i do admit toward the end of my shift i would often say "forget this" and just do my own thing, which you would if you had to deal with the level of idiocrasy, and customer service. i can attest that i did treat my customers awful on occasions, especially on the bad bad days of endless cooking food lanes breaking down and all why trying to smile. in plus news we did go smokeless and were compliant with the new state law! you can actually breath in that bar!

Comment Date: 9/25/2009 Name: Ryan Plumb
The bowl, a grat place to enjoy yourself. Managment is great they always keep the place up and are good people to talk to.

Comment Date: 8/18/2009 Name: O.P.P.
The new owners are the best! The staff is great and the leagues are a ton of fun. I am so glad they became non-smoking.

Comment Date: 6/23/2009 Name: Dean Withy
The owner is a California jerk, he hates the public and should be working in a prison.

Comment Date: 5/20/2009 Name: Batman
The Best staff I've ever seen. Hands down the BEST bowling alley in Montana. I can't think of one bad thing to say. Its even gone smoke free!

Comment Date: 3/2/2009 Name: Anonymous
The bowl is the greatest they have really fixed the place up. Their employees are great and the owners are great peope too. If you ever have spare time you should go bowling at THE BOZEMAN BOWL!!!

Comment Date: 1/15/2008 Name: Alli
When I've been there with past big groups,they have been very accomodating. Although the smoke smell does get to you after a while. i hear they've redone it since i've been so maybe they have improved...

Comment Date: 1/6/2008 Name: Anne Menge
The employees close the bowling alley up to an hour before the establishment is said to close. They were not accommodating to our large group and refused us two lanes together saying "It's just not going to happen." At eleven pm, an hour before closing they said we could not begin a new game and shut off our lane even though there was plenty of time for us to finish before closing. There is no accountability in this bowling alley and it is unfortunate as it is the only bowling alley in Bozeman. If there were another bowling alley, I would boycot the bowl.

Comment Date: 3/8/2007 Name: Honeyman
The gang at Bozeman Bowl are the best! Specially that hottie Kym!

Comments about The Bozeman Bowl, good and bad, are the opinions of visitors to this website and do not reflect the feelings and opinions of Bowling2u.com. This section is the result of the immense feedback from website visitors who have felt a need to express their positive and negative experinces about a particular bowling center. No entry to this list will be posted until verified by a real person to ensure that NO vulgarity is posted. However, we WILL NOT censor a visitor's comments about a negative experience and invite the centers to post their response.

| Back to List | Back to Map | Home |

Bowling2u.com
Bringing the Best of Bowling to You
Copyright © 2001-2014 Bowling2u.com, all rights reserved.
Modified 4/23/2014